Wednesday, April 16, 2014 Saturday, April 5, 2014
I think I have all I need for this afternoon.

I think I have all I need for this afternoon.

Thursday, April 3, 2014 Wednesday, March 19, 2014
reaction shot

reaction shot

Sunday, March 9, 2014
#daylightsavings

#daylightsavings

Friday, February 28, 2014
sunrise

sunrise

Thursday, January 16, 2014

Looking for Michigan Stories

Looking for Michigan stories over at

joylandmagazine:

image

Michigan. It’s a place where this happens:

image

This spring, Joyland is going Pure Michigan. We’ll spotlight Michigan authors and stories, courtesy of Midwest editor and Michigan resident Anna Prushinskaya.

We’re taking submissions for the series now, and authors with roots in the Great Lakes state or authors whose stories take place in the beautiful peninsula are invited to submit.

Send us your stories

Winter lighthouse Photo by Jon Passantino / BuzzFeed

Thursday, November 28, 2013
#koancookie

#koancookie

Thursday, November 21, 2013
leaf explorer

leaf explorer

Monday, November 11, 2013

"Skidbladnir" in Joyland Midwest

joylandmagazine:

image

A mythical Icelandic ship shows up at a church construction site in Iowa. Read new fiction by Shannon Rabong in Joyland Midwest.